lip balm name…Help!

After I made that fantastic infused oil I decided lips could benefit from it too!  So pictured below is my new ultra soothing lip balm!  I only made 12 tubes so I could give it a trial run, but what to name it?  I combined the sunflower oil infused with calendula and chamomile with beeswax, cocoa butter, jojoba and lanolin.  Love the color and I left it unscented and unflavored.

Calendula is known for being healing and anti-inflammatory and chamomile is soothing and itch relieving.  And of course Beeswax is anti-inflammatory too!  And I just love the way the combo of cocoa butter, jojoba and lanolin feels on my lips.

So, the big question is…What do I call it?  Let me know what you think in the comments below.  I posted it on my Facebook page but so far only one person has responded.  I’ll glad send a tube to the person with the best name!  Thanks!

New ultra soothing lip balm

New ultra soothing lip balm

About soapsnstilettos

I started on this adventure in soap making as a way to become involved in my daughter's life. She had started her little goat farm and I had found goats milk soap on a trip I went on with my best friend Michele. I thought, "Hey! I've got goats, they've got milk, I could do this!" Well it wasn't exactly that easy but now I'm addicted! I formulate all of my soaps with my friends and family in mind and once you get a bar of my soap you are instantly my friend! Come follow all the craziness in my life and learn about my soaps too!
This entry was posted in ingredients, skin care and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to lip balm name…Help!

  1. Cham-dula or luxuriant lanolin 😀

  2. Brandy says:

    cocoa lips

Leave a Reply

