No soap?

A co-worker of mine is always asking about whether my soap is safe (He has obvious issues about the goat milk thing lol).  But recently he has proclaimed he is forgoing all soap/shampoo for safety reasons.  Hmmm, only water washing?

I have to admit I am biased…I make soap so of course I want you to use it!  But try as I can to find research (real research) on the subject, I just can’t.  I’ve found plenty of bloggers who try the experiment and tout the benefits of it but where’s the real scientific research?

I’ve been making and using my soap for several years now and I have to admit my skin is in the best condition it’s been in.  Usually winters are hard on me and I want to scratch all my skin off but since I started my soap I find I am clean but not scratching.  I love a good shower.  Nothing feels as good to me and the whole event.  Winter, Summer, Spring of Fall I love the hot water, the soap, the scents and the way I feel refreshed when I get out.  copaiba

Could I really imagine giving that experience up for just water?  Nope, I am safe to say I can’t!

As a nurse I imagine I would get fired for not using soap when I washed my hands at work.  And would I really want to put my patient’s at risk by potentially spreading germs?

What do you think?  How natural could you go?

About soapsnstilettos

I started on this adventure in soap making as a way to become involved in my daughter's life. She had started her little goat farm and I had found goats milk soap on a trip I went on with my best friend Michele. I thought, "Hey! I've got goats, they've got milk, I could do this!" Well it wasn't exactly that easy but now I'm addicted! I formulate all of my soaps with my friends and family in mind and once you get a bar of my soap you are instantly my friend! Come follow all the craziness in my life and learn about my soaps too!
This entry was posted in skin care, Soap, soapmaking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No soap?

  1. Ugh I definitely couldn’t go without soap! Especially with my lowered immune system!

Leave a Reply

