What a year!

I’ve been catching up on blog reading this lazy January weekend, and in reading a few other people’s top of 2014 lists, I realized that I had never published my own. Since I was curious as to what they were, I decided to dig into my stats and find out. And I was happy with what I found:

10.  Weekends are made for…  I’m glad this one was popular as it focused on an adorable little boy with a brain tumor.  We recently found out his tumor has grown so he will be starting treatment soon.

Here is the first batch curing.  They will be ready in 3 more weeks!

Here is the first batch curing. They will be ready in 3 more weeks!

9.  It’s been a while  Surprisingly this was a post I made about getting my act together for 2014!  Obviously it resonated with others.  I’m glad to know there are others out there that feel as I do!

8.  Shaving soap  When I had a request for shaving soap I jumped on it!  I still continue to tweek the recipe as there is quite a cult like following for the perfect shaving soap!

First batch of shave soap curing

First batch of shave soap curing

7.  Soap Inspiration  I get inspiration from so many sources!  This post focused on Defeating Pain’s blog and how I used her copaiba bath soak as a relaxing formula for soap!  One of my most favorite soaps to date!

copaiba

6.  Festival Time!  So many of us fund our hobby/obsessions with festivals.  It allows us to make our passions and then pay for them!

New super sized bar scents

New super sized bar scents

5.  Four Thieves soap  What a great legend and what a great soap this turned out to be!

Four Thieves

4.  Give me a hand?  This one focused on the hand pain I have been experiencing with milking the goat as well as the gym.  It’s obvious there are others out there that suffer as I do.  I was glad to share something I had found that works!

WAGS gloves

3.  Why beer in soap?  A favorite ingredient in my soaps, I often get asked why would I waste good beer in soap.  Obviously there are other beer lovers out there.  LOL

2.  Beldi Black Soap  I love trying new things and this soap totally had me at go!  Fascinating history and process for making and using led us all to enjoy this post!

New Beldi black soap

New Beldi black soap

And the winner is….

1.  African Black Soap  Another soap that fascinated me to the point I had to try it!  Great history and process.  One day I want to compare the traditional soap with my attempt at it.  Would be an interesting comparison I imagine!

African Black Soap

Thanks for a great year in soap!  I hope this year will be just as interesting, I sure plan to make it that way!

About soapsnstilettos

I started on this adventure in soap making as a way to become involved in my daughter's life. She had started her little goat farm and I had found goats milk soap on a trip I went on with my best friend Michele. I thought, "Hey! I've got goats, they've got milk, I could do this!" Well it wasn't exactly that easy but now I'm addicted! I formulate all of my soaps with my friends and family in mind and once you get a bar of my soap you are instantly my friend! Come follow all the craziness in my life and learn about my soaps too!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

