Festival time!

This week I am busily preparing for THE fall festival of the year!  My booth is up by the kids corner and it seems to have worked well for me in the past, so here we go again!  I’m kinda worried this year as because of my impending eye surgery I won’t get to do another this year so I better make this one good!

Liquid Castille Goats Milk soap

Liquid Castille Goats Milk soap

First new product to appear at the festival this weekend is our liquid goats milk soap!  Made with 100% olive oil and fresh goats milk, it makes your skin feel sooo good!  It comes in 2 different scents, Lavender Rosemary and Peppermint.  I truly can’t wait for folks to try it and love it as much as I do!  I’ve replaced all the liquid soap in the house with it!

Bar on the left is our "regular" size soap.  Bar on the right is our new "super" sized soap!

Bar on the left is our “regular” size soap. Bar on the right is our new “super” sized soap!

Next product making its debut this weekend is the “super” sized bar of soap.  the new bars are 43% larger than the original bars!  The original bars were approximately 4 oz in size but the “super” sized bars are now 7 oz!!!  You could even cut the super sized bars in half and have 2 bars for the price of one!

Holmes Super Star Peppermint Patty Soap

Holmes Super Star Peppermint Patty Soap

Holmes Super Star Peppermint Patty soap will make its debut at the Oconee County Fall Festival this weekend!  These gems are only $3 and $2 from every soap goes to support Holmes family as they pay the medical bills associated with Holmes medical treatment.  The cute little organza bag makes a great holder for the soap in the shower so it won’t melt as quickly!

Bath salts to condition the water and sooth your body!

Bath salts to condition the water and sooth your body!

Three new bath salts formulas make their debut this weekend!  Each formula is designed to condition your bath water and sooth your body!  Energizing with Eucalyptus and peppermint and Pink Himalayan Sea Salt; Soothing with Lavender and Eucalyptus and Epsom Salt; and Relaxing with Lavender and Dead Sea Salt.  Choose your favorite formula to suit your every mood!

New bath bombs are sandwiched together with foaming bath whip for more bubbles and more fun!

New bath bombs are sandwiched together with foaming bath whip for more bubbles and more fun!

New bath bombs for the festival feature a layer of foaming bath whip in the center so that when the bombs starts to fizz it also starts to bubble! Kids and moms alike will love these.  The scents correspond to the scents in our bath salts for a lovely combination gift!  Of course we also have the more traditional bath bombs as well!

New super sized bar scents

New super sized bar scents

To help debut the new size bars (7oz) we also have new scents!  From Left to right:  Eucalyptus Spearmint, Apricot Freesia, Rosemary fig, and Dragon’s Blood

New Beldi black soap

New Beldi black soap

You may remember an earlier post I did on the Beldi Black Soap.  I’ve placed some of the soap at a local store but I am also bringing some to the Festival this weekend!

So if you’re in the Watkinsville, GA area stop by and say hello!  I’d love to see you and chat about soap, goats or any topic!

 

About soapsnstilettos

I started on this adventure in soap making as a way to become involved in my daughter's life. She had started her little goat farm and I had found goats milk soap on a trip I went on with my best friend Michele. I thought, "Hey! I've got goats, they've got milk, I could do this!" Well it wasn't exactly that easy but now I'm addicted! I formulate all of my soaps with my friends and family in mind and once you get a bar of my soap you are instantly my friend! Come follow all the craziness in my life and learn about my soaps too!
This entry was posted in business, crafts, goats, ingredients, skin care, Soap and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Festival time!

  1. Good luck at the fair and with your eye surgery! I hope everything goes well 🙂

  2. Pingback: soaps n stilettos

Leave a Reply

