It’s been a while

It has hasn’t it? I’ve had a lot going on in my life. I try to care for my elderly parents. I say try because they are old and ornery and cantankerous and won’t let me until they call 911 and then I have to jump into action. I work at a hospital that has gone through a shit ton of changes! Very stressful times to say the least. I had a big 0 birthday and took it’s toll 🙂 And time to re-examine my life! I’ve had a stressful time in all aspects of my life to say the least. My blog and my soap suffered for it.

On the up side I made some really nice friends. As we have gotten to know each other over the past few months they keep telling me I have so many layers Me? Layers? I’m interesting? That’s so funny!

Recently they now say, when I tell a story, that I have so many layers they now feel like they don’t even know me! That seems to funny to me! I’m an open book! But then I listen to them and I realize maybe I am not an open book like I thought I was? Maybe, as they say, I need to update the blog and get everyone up to speed?

So here I am. I am devoting this blog to not only soap, my passion, but to my search to make my life healthier and happier. Who’s in?

About soapsnstilettos

I started on this adventure in soap making as a way to become involved in my daughter's life. She had started her little goat farm and I had found goats milk soap on a trip I went on with my best friend Michele. I thought, "Hey! I've got goats, they've got milk, I could do this!" Well it wasn't exactly that easy but now I'm addicted! I formulate all of my soaps with my friends and family in mind and once you get a bar of my soap you are instantly my friend! Come follow all the craziness in my life and learn about my soaps too!
This entry was posted in business, crafts, humor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s been a while

  1. 🙂 I have had a huge amount of stress relief through my blog, I hope it works for you! You might want to look into some light exercise, walking, yoga, Tai chi, qigong, etc. No better stress-buster than exercise and rest 🙂 hope things are less stressful soon! ❤

    • Exercise is truly a savings grace! I try to get in the gym 4 days a week and increase my walking on days i don’t go. The rest part is what I truly have trouble with lol

      • lol tell me about it! I have been trying to take a day to just fully rest and it just never seems to happen 🙂 Something always seems to need doing. I have a vacation coming up though where it will force me off the grid for a few days, so I should be forced to rest then! My favorite way when I an is to set aside an evening where I just sit and read a good book (maybe a glass of wine 😉 )…now that I think about it, I may do this tonight!

      • Sounds lovely! I have to admit my glass of wine is my favorite part of my evening ritual!

  2. I am so excited to read your blog! Just followed! 🙂 Blogs are a great way to let out feelings or just escape life for a little bit.

  3. Pingback: soaps n stilettos

Leave a Reply

