Soap Inspiration

I love my soap.  It truly gives me a creative outlet.  It gives me a chance to meet people and make them happy.  I hear over and over again how MY SOAP moisturizes or conditions their skin, clears their acne, or just helps them relax!  Wow, and I had a hand in that!  And just when I think I can’t do any better it challenges me and I get inspired again!

Today’s inspiration comes from the blog Defeating Pain http://defeatingpain.wordpress.com/2014/03/18/copaiba-the-lesser-known-balsam/

I read this blog and immediately became inspired.  I received my supply of the copaiba essential oil this weekend and using my base formula of soap, which is extremely conditioning and low in the cleansing range (very gentle), I took the recipe for the tub soak and I am combining copaiba with Ylang Ylang and Sweet Orange essential oils for hopefully a relaxing bar of soap!  Pics to follow!

 

copaiba

About soapsnstilettos

I started on this adventure in soap making as a way to become involved in my daughter's life. She had started her little goat farm and I had found goats milk soap on a trip I went on with my best friend Michele. I thought, "Hey! I've got goats, they've got milk, I could do this!" Well it wasn't exactly that easy but now I'm addicted! I formulate all of my soaps with my friends and family in mind and once you get a bar of my soap you are instantly my friend! Come follow all the craziness in my life and learn about my soaps too!
This entry was posted in business, ingredients, skin care and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Soap Inspiration

  1. I can’t wait to see 😀 Copaiba is so great and so few know of it, I hope I can buy a bar soon!

  2. Just added a picture of the finished soap!

  3. Pingback: soaps n stilettos

Leave a Reply

