Spring and a little clarifiaction

I think perhaps there has been a misunderstanding.  I am not taking the whipped butters and sugar scrubs off the web site permanently.  Unfortunately I do not use artificial ingredients to stabilize my products.  My whipped butters and sugar scrubs are pure shea butter, avocado oil, and Olive oil.  As such they begin to melt at a low temp.  That is why anyone who uses them loves them because they …melt and absorb easily.  Most butters melt on body temp, 98.6 F.  On a warm sunny day these butters can melt in transit and when they arrive in your home they will have lost all their whipped goodness.  On a 70F day in a car/van for 30 mins the average temp can be as high as 104F.  Imagine if they have to travel for longer than 30 mins what a mess you would have.  For that reason we halt production until the weather cools again.  The alternative is we re-formulate the butters to include chemical stabilizers so they won’t melt.  Chemical stabilizers take my products away from my pledge of all natural skin care.  I hope you understand.  Thanks!
 
About soapsnstilettos

I started on this adventure in soap making as a way to become involved in my daughter's life. She had started her little goat farm and I had found goats milk soap on a trip I went on with my best friend Michele. I thought, "Hey! I've got goats, they've got milk, I could do this!" Well it wasn't exactly that easy but now I'm addicted! I formulate all of my soaps with my friends and family in mind and once you get a bar of my soap you are instantly my friend! Come follow all the craziness in my life and learn about my soaps too!
This entry was posted in business, ingredients, skin care and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

